Reviews

Want to tell the world about your visit to Frances’? Toss us a nice review on Yelp or Facebook!

Suxel G. Avatar

5 star rating Loved the food and interior. Such a great atmosphere to be in. Definitely coming back for more chicken and waffles (and mimosas)

Suxel G. 4/26/2020
Rusty T. Avatar

5 star rating This is my old school favorite deli in Lincoln Park. Not a traditional jewish deli, but great sandwiches, good for a casual meal and a lot of nostalgia. I always come back.

Rusty T. 3/29/2020
Greg G. Avatar

5 star rating I love this place. When we're not all quarantined I usually come here with friends for brunch on the weekends. Occasionally I would pop in during the week solo for a meal. Service is always fast and friendly, portions are large and good value and the food is ALWAYS fresh and tasty. I've had various egg dishes here, a burger, and a salad and all were fantastic. Today being stuck on day 8 of mandated Chicago quarantine I ordered for pick-up because I seriously needed to get out of my house for a minute and see another human. Food was ready when I got there and packaged perfectly. I had the Clark & Arlington with fries and it was SUPERB! Meat was tender and the bread held up perfectly to the dressing and Cole slaw. Yum! I also got a side of fresh fruit to stay semi-healthy and it was delicious. Chilled well, nice large slices and very fresh. A+. Can't wait to come visit when we're all permitted outside!

Greg G. 3/24/2020
Elizabeth Castellanos Avatar

Great service. Delicious food!!!

Elizabeth Castellanos 3/17/2020
Kelsey G. Avatar

5 star rating Such a fun spot for brunch! My friend and I decided to give Frances' Deli a try after noticing how cute and quaint it was. The mimosa flights looked out of this world but we settled on a nitro cold brew each. Very smooth and creamy and only $1 more than a drip coffee. The bloody Mary's also looked excellent. For our entree we shared the turkey club on sourdough. It was very tasty. Turkey was a little bland but was well balanced with the bacon and avocado. For our sides I had the fruit cup and she ordered the sweet potato fries. The sweet potato fries were to die for. Definitely would recommend.

Kelsey G. 3/15/2020
Brian W. Avatar

4 star rating Spinach and mushroom omelette with egg whites was great and I enjoyed the fried potatoes. My buddy had crêpes they looked OK as well as a potato soup. The crepes looked small but that might only be because it was a side. I think they have La Colombe coffee, the coffee was good, and our server was very nice. She kept checking in on us and was very sweet. Overall, it was a nice place that we just stumbled upon. Would definitely come back to try that pastrami sandwich pictured on Yelp! Good brunch location in the Lincoln Park neighborhood.

Brian W. 3/09/2020
Scotty W. Avatar

5 star rating Very family friendly, staff is attentive, knowledgeable, and on their game. Food is great...haven't had anything I dont care for. The country breakfast with the biscuits and gravy are my favorite.....could use a little more gravy. Clean!

Scotty W. 3/07/2020
Mike T. Avatar

4 star rating Came here on the busiest time of the week.... Sunday and getting seated did not take that long at all. My waiter was a little bit rude and the server when given to us our beverages was nice but thought it was ok to give us the small packets of creamer after he had knocked them over off the table and onto the floor. Aside from that, food was absolutely delicious and would go back here again for breakfast or brunch with friends and family.

Mike T. 3/06/2020
Mia L. Avatar

4 star rating The alfredo jerk chicken omelette which is egg white based is to die for, the sauce should be bottled but alas it's way too fresh for that! I get it sans chicken but since it also comes with broccoli it is not missed. It's an experience, and anyone I have brought here to try it falls in love. The French toast is also awesome, you can get a flight...my fave is the delicate taste of the lemon walnut one! I can't seem to break away from these two offerings but I see people with some excellent looking breakfast sandwiches. Alas the seating is a bit tight for my taste sometimes but I don't care, that's not what I came for lol!

Mia L. 3/06/2020
Phil Munoz Avatar

Lots of variety. Good deals good service.

Phil Munoz 3/04/2020
Patricia A. Avatar

4 star rating Invited my sister in law here for her birthday celebration. I thought the name France's was nice and I had googled some photos of their interior decors, and simply thought that it was something my sister would love. The decor was as beautiful as shown on photos, great for taking photos with. We ordered a sandwich and salad, it was good. We also ordered the flight of mimosas and a special extra drink for my sister, called the Gilded Lily( twist of a mimosa). Good drinks , nice place to brunch with your lady friends

Patricia A. 2/29/2020
Annie L. Avatar

5 star rating Favorite brunch place in Lakeview. Everything is amazing and service is incredible too. We have also gotten to-go orders and have not been disappointed.

Annie L. 2/24/2020
Anna B. Avatar

4 star rating This is my favorite corned beef sandwich in the Lincoln Park area. However, the service can be very slow. We've switched to only ordering here through delivery, because nobody should have to wait 45 min for a simple corned beef sandwich.Note: my photo is from when I got the corned beef sandwich on a different occasion as takeout.

Anna B. 2/23/2020
C Rowe Avatar

My 1st time here and it was a great experience!! The service and food was very good. I told my bestie the next time she's back in town we will have to come back.

C Rowe 2/21/2020
Lulu G. Avatar

4 star rating I be brunchin'. Its sorta my thang. I am a fan fom Frances' Deli and Brunchery. Shout out to my handy dandy Yelp app for the suggestion. I was not disappointed by my choice because on Clark street, there is a plethora of choices. Whatchu want? Clark Street as got it. Anyway, Frances' was a lovely treat to top off a great weekend. As always, I came there with my lovely boyfriend ready to feast. Afraid we weren't going to get a seat, we were sat right away in a very bright restaurant with some French flare here and there. Its cute but not overly pretentious. The vibe is for sure casual Sunday. I ordered a carafe of mimosas, for myself, dont judge me. It was a great choice economically if your going to have more than 2 and lets be honest here readers, thats what is going to happen anyway. Then i ordered the B.L.A.T which is Two over easy eggs, bacon, lettuce, tomato, avocado, Swiss cheese and aoili on toasted sourdough with fried potatoes. The BLAT was damn good, damn good. I dont know what it was, maybe the several mimosas but that food was mmmmmagical. Very good, fresh food, made to order was a great start to my Sunday!Service was quick and easy thanks to their new handy dandy computer handheld thingymabob that you can also pay your meal with as well. Street parting with meters available and public transport accessible.

Lulu G. 2/18/2020
Sherri H. Avatar

5 star rating We rented an apartment in this neighborhood and went for a walk to find brunch. This place was full but we only had to wait 10 minutes for a table! We decided on sandwiches and I was thrilled that they offered roast turkey! My favorite but sometimes hard to get! The sandwich was delicious with avocado, tomatoes and lettuce and I was delighted to get a fruit cup instead of fries! Delicious! My husband ordered the spicy chicken from the chalkboard above and an IBC Root Beer. It was delicious beyond his anticipation and has a surprise fried pickle on the sandwich. It was the perfect amount of spicy. Sitting by the kitchen (not a bad seat), we we able to repeatedly see other fabulous dishes come out to be served. This was a nice, clean place with great service. Our server was Maryorith and she was pleasant and helped us order to our desired perfection! Definitely a new favorite!

Sherri H. 2/18/2020
Kim Gehring Avatar

I honestly like the food and service, fantastic area next to my house. The cashiers are always very friendly. Highly recommended.

Kim Gehring 2/10/2020
Madeline Grodek Avatar

A mimosa flight is the way to go!

Madeline Grodek 2/09/2020