Reviews

Want to tell the world about your visit to Frances’? Toss us a nice review on Yelp or Facebook!

Robin Lynn Avatar

Great Brunch, Lunch, and Drink spot. This place has been around for years and there's reasons for that. Good quality food, good service, fun, and some nice updates on menu/decor. Highly Recommend.

Robin Lynn 10/06/2020
Kiera D. Avatar

4 star rating I ordered a basic breakfast here & was so jealous of my friends who ordered sandwiches... this place was very good but I would stick to the lunch menu!We had a little mishap with mimosas - they ran out of the champagne glasses so we didn't get our drinks until after our food? I don't think we cared about the champagne glass that much!

Kiera D. 9/30/2020
M. V. Avatar

Reasonable prices, good quality food and great coffee! Yes, try their coffee. It also has a very nice and positive atmosphere. I am taking one point off since the wait-time could be 1 hour! In reality, it is 5/5 if you don’t care about waiting time. In summary, my friends and I visited this place and we all were happy about the service, price and also food quality. I am not a huge fan of pancakes, but I really liked what I got from here. Give it a try ...

M. V. 9/26/2020
Morgan Ransom Avatar

Adorable. lovely for a brunch with friends or a cute date. the food is fantastic and the employees are so nice. also the bathrooms are nongendered!!!

Morgan Ransom 9/24/2020
Sonya C. Avatar

5 star rating Super cute brunch place. Stopped in randomly when in town. Their mimosa selection is great!! Cute decor and fun atmosphere!

Sonya C. 9/24/2020
Kylie A. Avatar

5 star rating I love Frances' deli and am so happy to have it in my neighborhood. The staff is usually pleasant and the food doesn't disappoint (though I've only tried the brunch items.) Last time I went was a few weeks ago with a friend. We split the french toast flight and the grits. Both were so delicious! The waitress said the grits were heavy but we were pleasantly surprised that there weren't at all! I love finding good grits! I have a friend visiting Chicago for the first time this weekend and plan to take him to Frances for brunch one of the days he's here.

Kylie A. 9/10/2020
Tiffany R. Avatar

5 star rating I just moved to the area and my first morning I decided to walk around the corner and I found this place.I forgot what we ordered but I took pictures and it was all very fresh, warm and delicious! It was bit pricey. The place seemed well kept and sanitized. The sandwich though.. the meat was so soft it was falling apart and the flavors all together just made the sandwich very impressive. Definitely a must have! The French toast too! Everything was amazing together!

Tiffany R. 9/10/2020
Kate M. Avatar

4 star rating Oh my oh my. I passed by this place so many times and was very intrigued by mimosa flight. So last week I persuaded my friend to come with to check it out. I love that mimosa flight doesn't come with dull and standard flavors instead you have raspberry, blood orange, pear and pineapple. There was no a single combination I didn't like. I also got spinach and mushroom omelette and Nutella pancakes. Portion size is on the smaller side, so make sure to get two items to keep yourself full

Kate M. 9/03/2020
Amy K. Avatar

5 star rating Love Frances! Have yet to have a bad thing here. Wait staff is always great. Expect a wait though! It's very popular I would say average wait is between 30-45 minutes when busy. So worth it!

Amy K. 9/01/2020
Marshaun M. Avatar

5 star rating Delicious! And great service. We sat on the patio it was busy but we were a safe distance from everyone. And the food... Chef Rylon never disappoints

Marshaun M. 8/29/2020
A Google User Avatar

This was the first brunch I ever had in Chicago and is still one of my favorite spots! I love the laid back, non-fussy atmosphere, and the menu has all of the classic brunch staples. They're usually a little busy and overwhelmed on the weekends, so just make sure you're not in any sort of rush.

A Google User 8/18/2020
Rocio S. Avatar

4 star rating Good food. Great drinks. I would return here and probably order something else. The lemon zest French toast was good and so was the frances skillet.

Rocio S. 8/17/2020
Suzy S. Avatar

4 star rating My hubby and I are long-time Frances Deli fans but hadn't eaten there in a long time. The atmosphere has definitely changed and seems to be going for more of a cute French cafe vibe versus the old school Chicago deli vibe that it used to have. Kind of miss the old Chicago deli but it's still a solid choice for lunch if you are in the neighborhood. Food overall was pretty good but my chicken salad sandwich was a bit strange. It was actually an EGG salad sandwich, with chunks of chicken mixed in along with chunks of hard boiled egg. I didn't mind this as I like egg salad sandwich, but it wasn't what I was expecting. I know not everyone likes egg salad so that just struck me as a very weird version of chicken salad, almost got me wondering if they somehow got the two salads mixed together somehow.

Suzy S. 8/13/2020
Christina Conroy Avatar

Tasty menu, friendly staff, great location~

I went to breakfast on a Friday morning with a friend and we ordered based on the waitstaff's recommendation. The portions are massive, the staff is very familiar with the menu, and the food tastes great. The restaurant is wheelchair accessible both inside and outdoors. The coffee and boozy drinks are delicious! I highly recommend this restaurant for a morning breakfast or brunch.

Christina Conroy 8/07/2020
A Google User Avatar

Tasty menu, friendly staff, great location~

I went to breakfast on a Friday morning with a friend and we ordered based on the waitstaff's recommendation. The portions are massive, the staff is very familiar with the menu, and the food tastes great. The restaurant is wheelchair accessible both inside and outdoors. The coffee and boozy drinks are delicious! I highly recommend this restaurant for a morning breakfast or brunch.

A Google User 8/07/2020
Lynn Winston Avatar

Great service. Good food and nice variety. Outdoor seating. No GF bread options.

Lynn Winston 8/01/2020
V W Avatar

First time here today!! And I enjoyed every bit!! Everybody was friendly, our waitress was the best!! Food was amazing!! Can’t wait to return!!!

V W 7/30/2020
Daniel montgomery Avatar

Chef is very creative. It was truly a visual and culinary delight. Some of the best food I have ever had in Chicago.. awesome.

Daniel montgomery 7/25/2020