Reviews

Want to tell the world about your visit to Frances’? Toss us a nice review on Yelp or Facebook!

Lynn Winston Avatar

Great service. Good food and nice variety. Outdoor seating. No GF bread options.

Lynn Winston 8/01/2020
V W Avatar

First time here today!! And I enjoyed every bit!! Everybody was friendly, our waitress was the best!! Food was amazing!! Can’t wait to return!!!

V W 7/30/2020
Daniel montgomery Avatar

Chef is very creative. It was truly a visual and culinary delight. Some of the best food I have ever had in Chicago.. awesome.

Daniel montgomery 7/25/2020
Kendra M. Avatar

5 star rating France's is a wonderful, can't-miss staple in Lincoln Park. Their brunch is unique, offering a range of options from cinnamon role pancakes, jerk chicken omelet, sweet potato chicken and waffles, to the famous French toast flight and bacon flight. I personally love all the waffles, the skillets, and the cheesy hash browns. Plus, their mimosas are delicious and always coming in new flavors. Brunch is always packed, but so worth the wait. Not to be outdone, their lunch menu is amazing! The sandwiches are HUGE and absolutely delicious. The onion rings are to die for. The soup is outstanding. This is deli comfort food at its finest. Seating is limited to the small patio during the COVID pandemic, but their take out service is quick and just as delicious.

Kendra M. 7/18/2020
Miriam R. Avatar

5 star rating The French toast are to die for! Delicious breakfast food and a cute spot in Lincoln Park. I would recommend the French toast flight- it is truly delicious!

Miriam R. 7/17/2020
Jeremy B. Avatar

5 star rating Ordered delivery via Caviar...was not aware they have their own delivery service but they do, so will order direct next time. The food came super quick! 19 minutes from ordering in the app to my door - that's gotta be some sort of record?The food was absolutely delicious!!! We ordered breakfast off their brunch menu; I had the biscuits and gravy and husband had the BLAT. Both came with cheesy hash browns which were tasty. My gravy was unique...couldn't put my finger on it but it almost had a slight sweetness to it maybe? Anyway let's just say it was great...my only gripe is I wish it came with a tab bit more gravy as my second biscuit was a bit gravy-less. Probably a good thing as it stopped me from stuffing my face. Will certainly order again from here and as mentioned, will order direct! Or dine in...if/when that becomes normal again.

Jeremy B. 7/12/2020
Billy M. Avatar

5 star rating Stumbled upon this place while walking in Lincoln Park and was so happy I found it. They had outdoor seating as well as indoor. Our waitress was super nice and checked up on us frequently. I got a cold brew coffee which was super good! I'm a big sweets person and love getting French toast or pancakes for breakfast but also like savory. Instead of having to pick one flavor of French toast I got the French toast flight which was super convenient for people like me who want to try multiple flavors. There were 5 types of French toast and each one was different. My friend made his own skillet and we shared so we got sweet and savory. This restaurant was very reasonably priced and the service was terrific! I definitely recommend giving this place a try if you're ever in the area !

Billy M. 7/11/2020
Ken B. Avatar

5 star rating Very friendly service and the food is excellent. We had a flight of waffles and the fajitas omelette, came out on time and was cooked perfectly. Each type of waffle has varying degrees of sweetness, the strawberry being the sweetest and the blueberry the least, the banana nut and maple bacon are about equal in sweetness. They're also spacing people apart due to covid to hell customers feel safe. We'll definitely come back to this place.

Ken B. 7/03/2020
Alvin H Avatar

Ordered the Blueberry Crunch French Toast, Grilled Potatoes, and a Veggie Omelette. For drinks a small Orange Juice and a Hibiscus Mimosa. Everything was great and the waitress Sophary was great too 👍🏽. The weather barely wanted to cooperate, but a little rain didnt kill me.

Alvin H 6/24/2020
Chicago BYOB Avatar

Amazing apple french toast!
-@chicagobyob

Chicago BYOB 6/23/2020
Chicago BYOB Avatar

Amazing apple french toast!-@chicagobyob

Chicago BYOB 6/23/2020
Ashleigh Mavros Avatar

This was the first brunch I ever had in Chicago and is still one of my favorite spots! I love the laid back, non-fussy atmosphere, and the menu has all of the classic brunch staples. They're usually a little busy and overwhelmed on the weekends, so just make sure you're not in any sort of rush.

Ashleigh Mavros 6/21/2020
Brad Baum Avatar

Delicious breakfast sandwich (I got the breakfast wrap with chicken sausage). The sauce was amazing - just the right amount of kick and spice!

Brad Baum 6/05/2020
Allison E. Avatar

4 star rating My bf and I were out walking on Clark hoping to find a quick carry out Brunch place and happened upon Frances'. From the street it didn't seem like much but the menu caught our eye so we walked in to place our carry-out order. The interior is very cute and apparently they recently updated it within the last year or so, so it's new and clean. I'd describe it as bright and inviting with instagram-friendly decor, photos, neon signs, etc. The head chef came from Batter & Berries which is another one of our breakfast favorites so the menu is amazing. The host was very kind and accommodating despite the COVID concerns. We both ordered the breakfast burrito, a side of fruit, and passion fruit mimosas...all of which I would HIGHLY recommend. We will definitely be coming back once everyone opens up again!

Allison E. 5/04/2020
Suxel G. Avatar

5 star rating Loved the food and interior. Such a great atmosphere to be in. Definitely coming back for more chicken and waffles (and mimosas)

Suxel G. 4/26/2020
Rusty T. Avatar

5 star rating This is my old school favorite deli in Lincoln Park. Not a traditional jewish deli, but great sandwiches, good for a casual meal and a lot of nostalgia. I always come back.

Rusty T. 3/29/2020
Greg G. Avatar

5 star rating I love this place. When we're not all quarantined I usually come here with friends for brunch on the weekends. Occasionally I would pop in during the week solo for a meal. Service is always fast and friendly, portions are large and good value and the food is ALWAYS fresh and tasty. I've had various egg dishes here, a burger, and a salad and all were fantastic. Today being stuck on day 8 of mandated Chicago quarantine I ordered for pick-up because I seriously needed to get out of my house for a minute and see another human. Food was ready when I got there and packaged perfectly. I had the Clark & Arlington with fries and it was SUPERB! Meat was tender and the bread held up perfectly to the dressing and Cole slaw. Yum! I also got a side of fresh fruit to stay semi-healthy and it was delicious. Chilled well, nice large slices and very fresh. A+. Can't wait to come visit when we're all permitted outside!

Greg G. 3/24/2020
Elizabeth Castellanos Avatar

Great service. Delicious food!!!

Elizabeth Castellanos 3/17/2020