Reviews

Want to tell the world about your visit to Frances’? Toss us a nice review on Yelp or Facebook!

Marissa S Avatar

This was the most delicious breakfast! Came here Sunday afternoon and was seated within 25minutes. Ordered the mega flight french toast, bacon flight (5 kinds of bacon) and loaded hashbrowns. Also had the mimosa flight. The french toast display was vibrant and super flavorful. I really like that they have a new flavor every week! Our waitress was really friendly and even the owner came around and asked how everyone was doing. I really enjoyed the vibe and love that it's a black owned establishment. I have already recommended this place to my friends and will be back very soon!

Marissa S 7/19/2021
Stephen Kaplus Avatar

Hadn't been here in several years. The place looks and feels great and the food was pretty good, but not great. Would Def recommend if you're in the area. Great service as well!

Stephen Kaplus 7/17/2021
Mide A. Avatar

5 star rating The food was worth the hype,the service was great and the chef was very welcoming. I will highly recommend it to anyone visiting Or staying in chicago..ITS TOP NOTCH

Mide A. 7/11/2021
Dominique Jordan Avatar

Food is Excellent and the Service is Excellent also!!! I HIGHLY recommend getting the flight a French toast and Mimosa. I also had the Jerk Shrimp and Grits 🤤

Dominique Jordan 7/11/2021
Diana S. Avatar

5 star rating Great brunch spot. The food and serve was so on point that my family and I went two consecutive days; party of 8-10 each time.

Diana S. 7/10/2021
Mike P. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing tuna melt! And our server Allison was outstanding! Very friendly and taking time to check on us, even as she was juggling managing duties while assisting all of the staff! Will definitely come back just to see her!

Mike P. 7/06/2021
Toni Jones Avatar

The food was DELICIOUS!!!! The service was great, and I appreciated the chef being so attentive. I'll definitely be returning!

Toni Jones 7/04/2021
Nanette B. Avatar

4 star rating Frances' is a cute breakfast-brunch-lunch spot offering a good selection of sweet and savory options. I prefer savory breakfasts and really enjoyed my breakfast burrito. It was generously sized and came stuffed with cheesy hash browns, three different kinds of peppers, onions and homemade turkey sausage in a tomato tortilla. Homemade pork or chicken sausage are also options. It set me up really well for a full day of walking! Our server was very attentive and made sure we had what we needed.

Nanette B. 7/02/2021
Frederick Rijos Avatar

Loved this place! So many food options It was cute, the food and service was amazing! I will definitely go back the next time I'm in Chicago.

Frederick Rijos 6/29/2021
Marc D. Avatar

5 star rating Fresh, quality food, great service. The spinach and mushroom omelet was wonderful. The chocolate chip pancakes were perfect for my 8-year-old.

Marc D. 6/28/2021
Beth E. Avatar

5 star rating My hubby and I recently visited. The food was great and the service was exceptional. My hubby thoroughly enjoyed his tuna melt. He said it's one of the best. I am a HUGE breakfast person so I had the Franny's skillet with modifications, which came out exactly as I requested. Our Server Allison was very friendly and attentive. We will definitely return.

Beth E. 6/23/2021
Ashlynn Robinson Avatar

Best brunch in Lincoln Park. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with a smile. The place was very clean and inviting. Allison was an incredible waitress, so sweet, kind and attentive. My skillet was the freshest skillet I’ve ever had, if you come you must get the mimosa tower. I WILL be back!!!!

Ashlynn Robinson 6/22/2021
David R. Avatar

5 star rating Just went back to France's Brunchery on Clark. Their menu is fantastic. I LOVE the french toast flight. A real smorgasbord of flavors, especially the lemon zest. I love the open garage doors along the whole sidewalk. I noticed a huge espresso machine. Just my cup (of coffee). They have clean bathrooms, sidewalk seating, and killer mimosas. (Yes they have a full drink menu).
Thank you France's for being in our neighborhood.
Dave R - A very satisfied regular patron.

David R. 6/22/2021
Clarence Cardwell Avatar

Good menu, great food, fantastic service!

Clarence Cardwell 6/19/2021
James Munson Avatar

Omg the tweets

James Munson 6/17/2021
Emie Friedman Avatar

The food was very good, smaller portions. Wait staff friendly and seated us outside quickly. I'm a person who really hates waste and this place is wasteful. Paper cups for coffee and a new paper cup for refills!? Covid...I get it but we were drinking the water out of a glass and using silverware. Other restaurants aren't being this wasteful. There's got to be a better way.

Emie Friedman 6/04/2021
D & B TV Avatar

Amazing from start to finish. I would give this place 10/10 if I could.

D & B TV 6/04/2021
Kevin Drew Avatar

Had a great veggie omelet

Kevin Drew 5/31/2021