Reviews

Want to tell the world about your visit to Frances’? Toss us a nice review on Yelp or Facebook!

Sam Kuhns Avatar

Amazing food!

Sam Kuhns 4/13/2021
Susan Sommers Evans Avatar

Beautiful space that I can't believe has been around since the 1930s. Great spot for a rainy day get together for breakfast or lunch.

Susan Sommers Evans 4/09/2021
glennis grant Avatar

Great food service nice friendly people

glennis grant 4/08/2021
Paige G. Avatar

5 star rating Sunday morning, we got to the restaurant at 8:55 wondering how busy it may be when it opened at 9a. It was just us and a woman with her 3 kids. So getting outdoor seating wasn't a problem at all. The menu was accessible through our phone so we picked our food out before we even sat down.We got a veggie scramble which was AWESOME and the French toast sampler which blew me away. I'm not usually a sweet breakfast person but I'd go back and get it in a second.Ready to go back ASAP!

Paige G. 4/01/2021
Ashley Rizzo Avatar

Really can’t go wrong here! Both their breakfast and lunch food is amazing

Ashley Rizzo 3/24/2021
Shinar Newson Avatar

Food was fantastic. Atmosphere was great and the staff was generous and attentive. This place does not have much parking so I recommend car pooling if need be.

Shinar Newson 3/23/2021
Katie M. Avatar

5 star rating Best Brunch place in town! Food is unique and delicious! Atmosphere is lovely and service is wonderful!

Katie M. 3/22/2021
Isaac Mack Avatar

I was looking for a new place to try and was recommended this restaurant. Service was fast and friendly. Staff was attentive. Bonus points for being black-owned!

Isaac Mack 3/20/2021
R K Avatar

Friendly staff

R K 3/13/2021
Norah G. Avatar

5 star rating The food and atmosphere here are really hard to beat, it's me and my partner's restaurant of choice for a while now. If only it was easier to get a table!

Norah G. 3/12/2021
Jazmine R. Avatar

4 star rating I loved the aesthetic of this place, so cute and fun. I truly enjoyed the feel of this place (it also had plastic dividers between seats, and receipt QR code's!) pancakes were gooey on the inside and very fluffy!! Their French Toast flights were also very good! Try them out!

Jazmine R. 3/11/2021
Sarah B. Avatar

4 star rating The sandwich I got here cured my particularly heinous hangover, and if that doesn't make you at least want to try the food, you're missing out. I got "The Lincoln Park" grilled sandwich (hot roasted turkey, munster, and honey mustard on grilled challah) and my roommate got the Turkey Avocado club on sourdough. The sandwiches are a good size for lunch - this doesn't really remind me of a traditional deli, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Just don't expect a Zingermans level stuffed sandwich. Also got sweet potato fries which were fine, not the best in the world but not bad. The space is really cute and seems like a great place to go for a fun brunch. The menu seems more unique than a lot of typical brunch spots and there's a lot of options, so it's definitely on my list to try again.

Sarah B. 3/10/2021
Stephen Kane Avatar

30 years ago I used to frequent the steam table Frances' at Arlington and Clark, but I could no longer handle those portion sizes anyway. The Corn beef Ruben was superb, and the half I took home was fabulous the next day. The onion rings were perfect and a worthwhile indulgence. I will definitely return once I start eating in restaurants again.

Stephen Kane 3/05/2021
Mike L Avatar

Great! Three of us shared everything at brunch: a French toast flight, egg scramble with potatoes, and a Rueben. This was the perfect amount of food; no one was too full, but we were all satisfied. Everything was fantastic. I am not normally a French toast person but it was the standout of the meal.

Mike L 3/03/2021
Robert Garnett Avatar

The food was amazing. Hot, fresh and delicious

Robert Garnett 2/26/2021
Jose C. Avatar

4 star rating We came here for our first dine once the city opened back up, so we were excited to have a nice warm meal served to us rather than doing take out. I honestly thought it would be more packed but it was rather empty when we first arrived. It quickly started filling up as we were finishing up. The staff was great and they even made some personal recommendations that made our meal taste a lot better. My wife ordered their biscuits and gravy. You get two big biscuits covered in a very tasty thick country gravy served with eggs and hash browns covered in cheese. The hash browns were really good as were the biscuits and gravy. I tried their Cluck-n-Gaufre (Chicken and Waffle). They serve a sweet potato waffle mixed in with chicken, topped with a fried chicken breast, served with hot sauce and syrup. I'm used to drizzling hot sauce on my chicken but they recommended to pour it all over the waffle since it had chicken in the waffle batter. I obliged and she was correct. It tasted amazing. I wasn't a big fan of their chicken. It was little over cooked, lacking the juicy and tenderness that I loved in a perfectly fried chicken. They had a few other decent entrees on the menu the that the absolutely want to try on my next go around. I'll definitely be back.

Jose C. 2/17/2021
Gustav Anderson Avatar

I am on a journey seeking out the most delicious sandwiches, and just came across at least one winner!! I had one of the new specials at Frances’ Deli!
Smoked Pastrami on challah: I went with the traditional route, Swiss cheese and kraut.
Every bite was it’s own Foodgasm!! Be back soon for other variations, and a picture before I finish!!! Yum!

Gustav Anderson 1/29/2021
Gustav Anderson Avatar

I am on a journey seeking out the most delicious sandwiches, and just came across at least one winner!! I had one of the new specials at Frances’ Deli!Smoked Pastrami on challah: I went with the traditional route, Swiss cheese and kraut.Every bite was it’s own Foodgasm!! Be back soon for other variations, and a picture before I finish!!! Yum!

Gustav Anderson 1/29/2021