Reviews

Want to tell the world about your visit to Frances’? Toss us a nice review on Yelp or Facebook!

Good Vibes Avatar

Their food is tasty but definitely overpriced. Loved the idea of the waffle flight though.

Good Vibes 11/22/2020
shondrae lewis Avatar

Food was excellent but it didn't seem like they sanitized the tables between guests.

shondrae lewis 11/06/2020
Jennifer D. Avatar

5 star rating This is cutest spot! Great brunch ambiance and the food is GREAT! We all got the breakfast burrito and we're in love. Service was great as well. This is definitely a hidden gem in Lincoln park.

Jennifer D. 10/25/2020
Danielle G. Avatar

5 star rating I had been studying their menu for weeks in anticipation for brunch, during our Chicago trip. I had it all planned that I would get French toast. But that all changed! They had a lobster omelet as their weekly special, it was not listed on the main menu, but instead posted on the wall! Thank God the waitress told me about it! It was great! I was scared thinking they may skimp on the lobster or the lobster would be over cooked! Nope! Everything was cooked perfectly! My friend and I also got the mimosa flight, I think it was 4 different flavors. All very tasty!Will definitely be returning next time in Chicago! And I wish I could remember our waitress name she was so kind and patient with us!

Danielle G. 10/24/2020
LaToya Marshall Avatar

Excellent food! Great customer service!

LaToya Marshall 10/23/2020
Robin Lynn Avatar

Great Brunch, Lunch, and Drink spot. This place has been around for years and there's reasons for that. Good quality food, good service, fun, and some nice updates on menu/decor. Highly Recommend.

Robin Lynn 10/06/2020
Kiera D. Avatar

4 star rating I ordered a basic breakfast here & was so jealous of my friends who ordered sandwiches... this place was very good but I would stick to the lunch menu!We had a little mishap with mimosas - they ran out of the champagne glasses so we didn't get our drinks until after our food? I don't think we cared about the champagne glass that much!

Kiera D. 9/30/2020
M. V. Avatar

Reasonable prices, good quality food and great coffee! Yes, try their coffee. It also has a very nice and positive atmosphere. I am taking one point off since the wait-time could be 1 hour! In reality, it is 5/5 if you don’t care about waiting time. In summary, my friends and I visited this place and we all were happy about the service, price and also food quality. I am not a huge fan of pancakes, but I really liked what I got from here. Give it a try ...

M. V. 9/26/2020
Morgan Ransom Avatar

Adorable. lovely for a brunch with friends or a cute date. the food is fantastic and the employees are so nice. also the bathrooms are nongendered!!!

Morgan Ransom 9/24/2020
Sonya C. Avatar

5 star rating Super cute brunch place. Stopped in randomly when in town. Their mimosa selection is great!! Cute decor and fun atmosphere!

Sonya C. 9/24/2020
Josh Cota Avatar

The food is terrific and the service is even better!

Josh Cota 9/13/2020
Kylie A. Avatar

5 star rating I love Frances' deli and am so happy to have it in my neighborhood. The staff is usually pleasant and the food doesn't disappoint (though I've only tried the brunch items.) Last time I went was a few weeks ago with a friend. We split the french toast flight and the grits. Both were so delicious! The waitress said the grits were heavy but we were pleasantly surprised that there weren't at all! I love finding good grits! I have a friend visiting Chicago for the first time this weekend and plan to take him to Frances for brunch one of the days he's here.

Kylie A. 9/10/2020
Tiffany R. Avatar

5 star rating I just moved to the area and my first morning I decided to walk around the corner and I found this place.I forgot what we ordered but I took pictures and it was all very fresh, warm and delicious! It was bit pricey. The place seemed well kept and sanitized. The sandwich though.. the meat was so soft it was falling apart and the flavors all together just made the sandwich very impressive. Definitely a must have! The French toast too! Everything was amazing together!

Tiffany R. 9/10/2020
Kate M. Avatar

4 star rating Oh my oh my. I passed by this place so many times and was very intrigued by mimosa flight. So last week I persuaded my friend to come with to check it out. I love that mimosa flight doesn't come with dull and standard flavors instead you have raspberry, blood orange, pear and pineapple. There was no a single combination I didn't like. I also got spinach and mushroom omelette and Nutella pancakes. Portion size is on the smaller side, so make sure to get two items to keep yourself full

Kate M. 9/03/2020
Amy K. Avatar

5 star rating Love Frances! Have yet to have a bad thing here. Wait staff is always great. Expect a wait though! It's very popular I would say average wait is between 30-45 minutes when busy. So worth it!

Amy K. 9/01/2020
Marshaun M. Avatar

5 star rating Delicious! And great service. We sat on the patio it was busy but we were a safe distance from everyone. And the food... Chef Rylon never disappoints

Marshaun M. 8/29/2020
A Google User Avatar

This was the first brunch I ever had in Chicago and is still one of my favorite spots! I love the laid back, non-fussy atmosphere, and the menu has all of the classic brunch staples. They're usually a little busy and overwhelmed on the weekends, so just make sure you're not in any sort of rush.

A Google User 8/18/2020
Rocio S. Avatar

4 star rating Good food. Great drinks. I would return here and probably order something else. The lemon zest French toast was good and so was the frances skillet.

Rocio S. 8/17/2020